MArk Master Mason

Complete your Fellowcraft journey

A fabulous order, which will expand your masonic understanding and answer many questions.

Mark Master Mason

Established in 1801, the Order comprises Thirty Three degrees which amplify the teachings of craft masonry within a christian context. Throughout England and Wales and certain districts and chapters overseas the order is governed by the Supreme Council 33°.

Tell me more

The Mark Province of Northumberland and Durham was constituted in 1870. In 1920 Northumberland became a Mark Province in its own right and since then there have been ten Provincial Grand Masters. We are proud to have within the Province one of the lodges which formed the Grand Lodge of Mark Master Masons namely Northumberland and Berwick upon Tweed Lodge of Mark Masters. 


Every candidate to be advanced in the Degree of Mark Master Mason must be a Master Mason of a regular and recognised Craft Lodge


The ceremony of advancement is a fabulous completion of the second degree, answering many of the questions left unanswered

Get in touch

With twenty nine Mark Master Mason lodges in our Province there is a Mark lodge near you.

If you’d like to know more, please visit the Mark Master Mason Provincial website.

Provincial Grand Master
Gordon Craigs GMRAC