Knight Templar Priests

Order of Holy Wisdom is before you

Become a member of this holy order which dates back to the 18th century.

Knight Templar Priests

The Order, in its modern form, did not set out to be deliberately exclusive, but the 31 Appendant Degrees each have their own ceremonial working and it was determined, by our Founders, that a Mason needed to be of a certain standing and qualification within Freemasonry to comprehend and appreciate these especial degrees.

Logo of Knight Templar Priests


To be considered for membership of this deeply significant Order, you must be a subscribing member of the following masonic bodies, in good standing and profess belief in the Trinitarian Christian Faith

Logo of Order of Knights Templar

More information

The District of Northumberland and Durham (No. 23) comprises 10 Tabernacles located within the Craft Provincial boundaries of Northumberland and Durham. Tabernacles generally meet two or three times a year.

Get in touch

If you would like to find out more about this order then drop the District Recorder an email. You can find a list of Tabernacles here.

Knight Templar Priests Tabernacles